It’s been a while. Last night, I suddenly woke up in the middle of night. I decided to watch on-going series in Netflix that apparently show how valuable friendship is – that got me thinking.

Yesterday, I also saw Raline Shah post a picture in her Instagram with the caption: I often feel like my life is like a train. The train picks up passenger along the way, colleagues, friends, acquaintances and for the duration of the journey that you are heading the same direction, you have a chance to connect. The depth of that connection doesn’t decide their next destination of yours, but what a gift to be able to on this train and have the opportunity to connect with so many incredible human beings. To learn and grow from each other stories and shared experiences.

Wow! That’s it. That was a really good saying. If one asked me, what would be I think the most important thing that I grateful for in this life?

I would say, I have met right person in the right time, whether it was for my extended family, some of best friends I keep in touch with until now, college friend(s) that make my life so fantastic for 24 hours and 7 days back then – hop from one event to another event, colleagues from work whom I got a chance to connect with (and some still continue), my boss in my previous and recent work, or even my household assistant (LOL must admit it), I really want to say: thank you for stopping by.

Leave a comment